Are You A wildlife Magnet ?

” A Pale Green Mermaid Blog “

So, I went to the local park for a quick break at noon.  I pulled up a giant rock by the water’s edge and sat to eat popcorn and a cup of joe.  As I was enjoying the view at the as the water lapped over my flip flops this is what I saw, in 25 minutes

a water snake! first time! he swam near stopped swam past and stopped to enjoy te sun with me for a minute or two –COOL!

minnows galore

4 inch green fish with friends –as a matter of fact the fishes swam and hovered over as the watersnake wiggeled below no pics my camera battrey failed!!!

2 red wingwed blackbirds

2 ducks one black and one white came by had popcorn and sat and preened a while 3 feet away!

2 big dragonflies

I think I am a wildlife magnet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

===========================

Drop by your local park and see if you are one too!

=============================

==============================

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

