Song And Recipe Of The Day

” A Pale Green Mermaid Blog “

SOUL MAN

 The Blues Brothers

Pure funk and fun mixed with a pinch of  dry wit …..

Artist: Blues Brothers, The

Album: Briefcase Full Of Blues

Songwriters: HAYES, ISAAC / PORTER, DAVID
Comin’ to ya on a dusty road
Good lovin’ I got a truck load
And when you get it you got something
So don’t worry cause I’m coming
I’m a soul man
I’m a soul man
I’m a soul man
I’m a soul man
Got what I got the hard way
And I’ll make it better each and every day
So honey don’t you fret
Cause you ain’t seen nothing yet
I’m a soul man
I’m a soul man
Play it Steve!
I’m a soul man
I’m a soul man
Listen
I was brought up on a side street
I learned how to love before I could eat
I was educated from good stock
When I start lovin’ I just can’t stop
I’m a soul man
I’m a soul man
I’m a soul man
I’m a soul man
Well grab the rope and I’ll pull you in
Give you hope and be your only boyfriend
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
I’m a soul man
I’m a soul man
You’re a soul man
I’m a soul man
I’m a soul man
I’m a soul man

In 1980 Dan Akroyd-John Belushi created The Blues Brothers Movie.

____________________________________________________

Workweek Decompression dip –

Tomato And Cheese Sauce

! tb. peanut oil

2 fresh green bell peppers finely chopped

2 tomatoes finely chopped

1 cup queso fresco or any cheese you like!

Heat oil, fry peppers 3 mins stirring.  Stir in tomatoes cook one minute.  remove from heat. Stir in cheese!

Add tabasco as needed.

Place bowl of said sauce, one ( or two) mexican beer, bowl of chips, bowl of sour cream with chopped scallions on top- on a table and sit.…. and decompress!

( preferably outside!!Listening to the Blue Brothers )

Have a great work week!

(Recipe from Mexican Cooking by Irena Chalmers 1977)

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

