Labels And Conforming And Art And Medications

” A Pale Green Mermaid Blog “

  

People love to label others you are obsessive compulsive- if you care too much about anything! alcoholic if you have a drink or two a day! dementia if you are older and get confused!

 All these labels are then used to control you to push you one step closer to becoming part of the stepford generation, the medicated masses,

It is accepted practice  these days to medicate children only two years old for acting out???

Prozac and its endless companions and associates are not the answer find out about yourself… others can help you in that quest but ultimately the work is done internally …all the answers are inside YOU. 

You have the answers!

 

So next time someone says, try this medication, your response should be,  I think I will take a trip to tibet and chat with the monks there!

Breaking your normal pattern is the key to transcending anything!!

 

 

Don’t conform— think, be yourself… have compassion for yourself…

 

FROM WIKIPEDIA-

The Stepford Wives  
First edition cover
First edition cover
Author Ira Levin
Country United States
Language English
Genre(s) Thriller, Satire
Publisher Random House
Publication date September 1972
Media type Print (Hardback & Paperback)
Pages 145 pp (first edition, hardback)
ISBN ISBN 0-394-48199-2 (first edition, hardback)
OCLC Number 303634
Dewey Decimal 813/.5/4
LC Classification PZ4.L664 St PS3523.E7993

 ___________________________________

How boring the world would be if we were all the same!

__________________________________

I see trees of green,red roses too.
I see them bloom for me and you.
and I say to myself what a wonderful world.

I see skies of blue and clouds of white.
The bright sunny days,the dark sacred nights,
and I say to myself what a wonderful world.

The colors of the rainbow are so pretty in the sky.
Are also on the faces of people walking by.
I see friends shaking hands sayin’ “how do you do?”.
They’re really saying “I love you”.

I see babies cry,I watch them grow,
they’ll learn much more than I’ll ever know.
And I think to myself what a wonderful world.

Yes I think to myself what a wonderful world.
And I think to myself what a wonderful world.

Song cover by Ramones         Original Louis Armstrong

 

Image Courtesy of Google

  

_____________________________ 

How long did it take to paint the Sistine Chapel?

 
 

For the ceiling, just a bit over 4 years.That was the time from start to finish. But during that time Michelangelo was absent for at least two long periods.

Then came the “Last Judgement”, which took 6 years.

Above from Answers .com

Leave a comment

Filed under Think

Leave a Reply

