Poemic Rumination – ” Called Back “

” A Pale Green Mermaid Blog “

 

 

CALLED BACK

 

I didn’t seek this out

as it seems all the others did

grasping straining- to be …pushing shoving…

I looked for nothing but answers

you see, I was called back

forced to go back-

and look,

now that all the yelling screaming crying is done… … …

 

I wonder-

why me?

why ask me to do this thing

to shine this light,

I don’t like trouble

I look for  peace, friendship

yet everyone else drenches themselves in undo struggle,

why me ?

why was I called back?

asked  to reach out again

why me universe…

I really want to know.

 

 

Called back.

 

 

 

Image Courtesy of Google

2 Comments

Filed under Poetry

2 responses to “Poemic Rumination – ” Called Back “

  1. Those who do their job well are often called back to deal with what others will not….enjoyed thinking about your poem.

Leave a Reply

