Poetry Slam On a Rainy Day – Uno / “Golden W.B.”

” A Pale Green Mermaid Blog “

 

UNO

 

GOLDEN W.B.

 

Walls were meant

to be knocked down

even if it causes a frown

to realize that you live in the same damn town –

but it comes from my

heart

to

yours

I mean no harm

I search for the truth

while waiting in a phone booth

with a small glass of vermouth

for the damn truths-

 

and now the time has flowed out

with nary a whisper or a shout

I can rest

I’ve done my best

time to head out west…

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry Slam

Leave a Reply

