I can make it disappear, hey! ” Aeroplane ” Red Hot Chili Peppers

” A Pale Green Mermaid Blog”

Wonderful lyrics leaves you feeling like you did after sliding down your first silver gleaming slide in the school yard. ( remember when slides were made of metal ? Your never gonna get that speed on a plastic slide, I use to slide so fast I’d fly off up  into the air and down on my backside!)

The base guitair is like rubber in motion, love it.. beat it down interlude then drift high  up into the melodic sky ending  in a chorus of children’s voices.

” Music is my A-e-r-o-plane!”

“AEROPLANE”   Song              RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS   Band

I like pleasure spiked with pain and music is my aeroplane,
It’s my aeroplane,
Songbird sweet and sour Jane and music is my aeroplane,
It’s my aeroplane
pleasure spiked with pain,
that motherfuckers always spiked with pain.

Looking in my own eyes (hey lord),
I can’t find the love I want,
Someone better slap me,
Before I start to rust,
Before I start to decompose,
Looking in my rear view mirror,
Looking in my rear view mirror,
I can make it disappear,
I can make it disappear (have no fear),

I like pleasure spiked with pain and music is my aeroplane,
It’s my aeroplane,
Songbird sweet and sour Jane and,
music is my aeroplane,
It’s my aeroplane,
pleasure spiked with pain,
that motherfuckers always spiked with pain,

Sitting in my kitchen (hey girl),
I’m turning into dust again,
My melancholy baby,
The star of mazzy must,
Push her voice inside of me,

I’m overcoming gravity,
I’m overcoming gravity,
(It’s easy when you’re sad to be,)
It’s easy when you’re sad, sad like me

I like pleasure spiked with pain and music is my aeroplane,
It’s my aeroplane,
Songbird sweet and sour Jane,
and music is my aeroplane,
It’s my aeroplane,
pleasure spiked with pain…,

Just one note could make me float,
Could make me float away,
One note from,
The song she wrote,
Could fuck me where I lay,
Just one note,
Could make me choke,
One note that’s,
Not a lie,
Just one note,
Could cut my throat,
One note could make
me die.

I like pleasure spiked with pain and music is my aeroplane,
It’s my aeroplane,
Songbird sweet and sour Jane,
and music is my aeroplane,
It’s my aeroplane,
That’s spiked with pain.

(my aeroplane, my aeroplane, my aeroplane, my aeroplane)
<bass solo>
…it’s my aeroplane..(x80

Red Hot Chili Peppers

Red Hot Chili Peppers at the pinkpop festival of 2006. From left to right: Flea, Anthony Kiedis, Chad Smith, John Frusciante
Background information
Origin Los Angeles, California, United States
Genres Alternative rock, funk rock
Years active 1983–present
Labels EMI, Warner Bros.
Associated acts What Is This?, Fishbone, Jane’s Addiction, Ataxia, Eleven, The Mars Volta, Chickenfoot, Chad Smith’s Bombastic Meatbats, Pearl Jam
Website www.redhotchilipeppers.com
Members
Anthony Kiedis
John Frusciante
Michael “Flea” Balzary
Chad Smith
Former members
Hillel Slovak
Jack Irons
Arik Marshall
Cliff Martinez
Jack Sherman
DeWayne “Blackbyrd” McKnight
D. H. Peligro
Jesse Tobias
Dave Navarro

 

Lyrics and songwriting

Through the years, Kiedis’ lyrics have dealt with a variety of topics, which have shifted as time has progressed. Themes within his repertoire include love and friendship,[71][72] teenage angst and good-time aggression,[73] various sexual topics and the link between sex and music, political and social commentary (Native American issues in particular),[74] romance,[71][75][76] loneliness,[77] globalization and the cons of fame and Hollywood,[78] poverty, drugs, alcohol, dealing with death, and California.[79]

FROM WIKIPEDIA

www.redhotchilipepers.com

 

2 Comments

Filed under Music

2 responses to “I can make it disappear, hey! ” Aeroplane ” Red Hot Chili Peppers

  1. is it true that john frusciante leave out the band ?

  2. I am not sure…but I love the peppers!

Leave a Reply

